january.

Leave a comment

January 3, 2013 by That's What Katie Said

2013.

A year of resolutions.

Because having one resolution is no fun.

Why not increase the torture to a new one every month?

Well, it’s not that bad if you only do one a month. Which is what I decided to do this year.

It’s not so much that I need to change things about my habits and lifestyle – I did plenty of that last year. It’s more that I want to challenge myself because I like it when I succeed.

For the month of January, I am not allowed to acquire any more books.

I have a book buying problem. Sometimes I think I spend more time at book stores searching out the next book in a series or pouring over books that are new to me, than I do reading the ones I have. And I have a lot.

So for 31 days, I am not allowed to give in to the clearance section at half price or fall prey to the pretty covers of Barnes and Noble. I am to stay home, and READ.

Challenge accepted.

Leave a comment